Date: September 06, 2026
KMP / Board / Auditor Changes
Mr. Nikhil Mahajan (DIN: 00033404)
- Designation: Executive Director and Group CEO- Enterprise Business
- Type of change: Re-appointment (retires by rotation)
- Qualifications: Bachelor's Degree in Electrical Engineering from IIT-BHU Varanasi and Post Graduate Diploma in Management Administration from IIM-Bangalore
- Experience: Over 33 years in education sector
- Shareholding: 131,468 equity shares as of March 31, 2026
- Committee membership: Member of Stakeholders' Relationship Committee
- Remuneration FY2025-26: Fixed compensation USD 136,080; Maximum variable compensation approved USD 127,800 (actual payout yet to be determined)
Mr. Imran Jafar (DIN: 03485628)
- Designation: Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
- Type of change: Re-appointment (retires by rotation)
- Qualifications: Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration from IIM-Bangalore and Master's degree in software engineering from BITS-Pilani
- Experience: Over 27 years in private equity, pharmaceuticals and technology service sector
- Shareholding: Nil as of March 31, 2026
- Committee membership: Member of Nomination, Remuneration and Compensation (NRC) Committee
- Remuneration: Has voluntarily waived off all payments as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Cost Auditor Appointment
- M/s. Sunny Chhabra and Co. (Firm Registration Number: 101544) appointed as Cost Auditor for FY2026-27
- Remuneration: Up to ₹1,40,000/- plus applicable taxes and reimbursement of out-of-pocket expenses
Dividend Declaration or Non-Declaration
Not Specified
Board Meeting Outcomes
The 30th Annual General Meeting will consider the following resolutions:
Ordinary Business:
1. Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements for FY ended March 31, 2026
2. Adoption of Audited Consolidated Financial Statements for FY ended March 31, 2026
3. Re-appointment of Mr. Nikhil Mahajan as Executive Director and Group CEO- Enterprise Business
4. Re-appointment of Mr. Imran Jafar as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Special Business:
5. Ratification of remuneration payable to M/s Sunny Chhabra and Co., Cost Auditor for FY2026-27
6. Approval of overall maximum remuneration payable to Non-Executive Directors for three years from April 01, 2027 to March 31, 2030
Financial Results
Not Specified
Other Operational / Legal / Strategic Disclosures
AGM Details:
- Date: Tuesday, September 29, 2026
- Time: 11:00 A.M. (IST)
- Mode: Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means
- Cut-Off Date for voting eligibility: Tuesday, September 22, 2026
- Remote e-voting period: September 24, 2026 (09:00 A.M.) to September 28, 2026 (05:00 P.M.)
IEPF Transfers:
- During FY2025-26, ₹1,09,443 transferred to IEPF Bank Account
- 284,807 equity shares of Face Value ₹5 each transferred to IEPF Demat Account
- Both pertain to unpaid/unclaimed amounts for FY2018-19
Share Transfer Restrictions:
- Register of Members and share transfer books remain closed from September 22, 2026 to September 29, 2026
- Physical share transfers cannot be processed except for transmission or transposition requests
Document Availability:
- Annual Report and AGM Notice available on company website: www.cleducate.com
- Also available on e-voting agency website: https://evoting.kfintech.com/
- Documents include: Audited Financial Statements (Standalone & Consolidated), Board's Report, Corporate Governance Report, Management Discussion & Analysis Report
Regulatory Compliance:
- Conducted under MCA circulars including Circular No. 03/2025 dated September 22, 2025
- SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-2/P/CIR/2024/133 dated October 3, 2024
- Compliance with Regulation 34(1) and Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR
Non-Executive Director Remuneration Framework:
- In case of adequate profits: Up to 1% of Net Profits collectively
- In case of inadequate or no profits: As per Schedule V limits
- Payment is in addition to sitting fees and expense reimbursements
- Applies to period: April 01, 2027 to March 31, 2030