Summary of Key Information:
Reporting Period (Quarter/Year): Not Applicable (Corporate Action)
Nature of Filing / Announcement: Outcome of Board Meeting - Buyback Approval
Audit Opinion:
Not Specified
Auditor’s Comment:
Not Specified
Key Financial Highlights:
Standalone Results:
Not Specified
Consolidated Results:
Not Specified
Corporate Actions:
Buyback Details:
- Maximum Buyback Size: ₹28,200.00 Lakhs (₹282 Crore) excluding associated fees and taxes
- Maximum Buyback Price: ₹475.00 per equity share
- Face Value: ₹1 per share
- Maximum Buyback Shares: 59,36,842 shares (1.36% of paid-up equity capital)
- Minimum Buyback Size: ₹21,150.00 Lakhs (75% of maximum size)
- Minimum Buyback Shares: 44,52,632 shares
- Spending Requirement: 40% of Maximum Buyback Size (₹11,280.00 Lakhs) must be utilized within initial first half of offer period
- Eligible Sellers: Shareholders/beneficial owners other than promoters, promoter group, persons in control, and their associates
- Method: Open market through stock exchange mechanism
Governance Structure:
- Buyback Committee: Constituted by the Board with delegated powers to oversee the buyback process
- The committee is authorized to perform all necessary acts in connection with the buyback
Shareholding Pattern Impact:
Pre-Buyback (as on September 17, 2026):
- Promoter and Promoter Group: 23,93,93,412 shares (54.84%)
- Public Shareholders: 19,71,06,588 shares (45.16%)
- Total Paid-up Capital: 43,65,00,000 shares (100%)
Post-Buyback (Projected - Maximum Scenario):
- Promoter and Promoter Group: 23,93,93,412 shares (55.60%)
- Public Shareholders: 19,11,69,746 shares (44.40%)
- Total Paid-up Capital: 43,05,63,158 shares (100%)
Note: Post-buyback shareholding pattern assumes buyback of maximum shares at maximum price. Actual pattern may vary based on actual number of shares bought back.
Other Significant Information:
- The document is available on the company's website at www.emamiltd.in
- Signed by N. H. Bhansali, CEO- Finance, Strategy & Business Development and CFO