Date: September 01, 2026
Board Meeting Outcomes
- The Company has been allotted 3,415 equity shares of ₹10 each at an issue price of ₹2,92,845 per equity share by Flair Writing Equipments Private Limited (FWEPL)
- Total investment amount: ₹100,00,65,675 (One Hundred Crore Sixty-Five Thousand Six Hundred and Seventy-Five only)
- The transaction was completed through a Rights Issue
- No change in shareholding structure - FWEPL remains a wholly owned subsidiary
Disinvestment / Strategic Actions
Target Entity Details:
- Name: Flair Writing Equipments Private Limited (FWEPL)
- Incorporation: November 4, 2019 under Companies Act, 2013
- Business: Manufacturing and dealing in writing instruments and related products
- Country of Presence: India
- Paid-up capital post-allotment: ₹1,34,150
Financial Performance of FWEPL:
- Standalone Turnover as on March 31, 2026: ₹2,35,23,71,496
- Consolidated Turnover as on March 31, 2026: ₹2,70,94,79,795
Historical Turnover (Standalone/Consolidated in Rs. Lakhs):
- FY 2025-26: 23,523.71 / 27,094.80
- FY 2024-25: 14,369.18 / 14,009.48
- FY 2023-24: 8,134.01 / Not specified
Transaction Details:
- Nature: Related party transaction (holding company investing in wholly-owned subsidiary)
- Consideration: Cash payment of ₹100,00,65,675
- Price per share: ₹2,92,845 (including securities premium of ₹2,92,835 per share)
- Number of shares: 3,415 equity shares of ₹10 each
- Completion date: September 01, 2026
- Valuation: Derived from valuation report by SEBI Registered Category I Merchant Banker
- Arm's length basis: Confirmed
Purpose and Effects:
- To support FWEPL's financial and business requirements
- To strengthen FWEPL's financial position
- Funds will be utilized towards repayment of outstanding debt
- Reduction of financial liabilities and associated finance costs of FWEPL
Regulatory Aspects:
- No governmental or regulatory approvals required
- Disclosed under Regulation 30 of SEBI Listing Regulations
- Complies with SEBI Master Circular No. SEBI/HO/49/14/14(7)2025-CFD-POD2/I/3762/2026 dated January 30, 2026
KMP / Board / Auditor Changes
Not Specified
Dividend Declaration or Non-Declaration
Not Specified
Financial Results (Standalone & Consolidated)
Not Specified
Other Operational / Legal / Strategic Disclosures
Information available on company website: https://www.flairworld.in/