Date: 8th September, 2026
General Company Information
Corporate Details:
- Corporate Identity Number (CIN): L74899DL1986PLC050910
- Year of incorporation: 1986
- Corporate address: II-F, 166-167, Nehru Nagar, Ambedkar Road, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh-201001
- Contact: Email: goodluck@goodluckindia.com, Telephone: 0120-4196600
- Paid-up Capital: ₹6,64,77,018
- BRSR Contact: Mr. Abhishek Agrawal, Company Secretary, Ph: 0120-4196600, Email: cs@goodluckindia.com
Business Operations:
- Reporting boundary: Standalone basis
- Primary business: Manufacturing of Metal & Metal Products (100% of turnover)
- Main products: ERW & CDW Tubes & Sheets (61% of turnover), Steel Structure (23%), Forging (16%)
- Operations: 16 locations nationally (6 plants, 10 offices), no international operations
- Markets served: Pan India (28 States, 8 UTs) and 48 international countries
- Export contribution: 26% of total turnover
- Customer base: B2B segment, OEMs, government departments, public sector bodies
Workforce Details
Employee and Worker Statistics (FY 2025-26):
- Permanent Employees: 1,344 total (1,316 male, 28 female)
- Other than Permanent Employees: 0
- Permanent Workers: 2,099 total (100% male)
- Other than Permanent Workers: 3,970 total (100% male)
- Total Workforce: 7,413
- Differently abled: 0 employees and 0 workers
Gender Representation:
- Board of Directors: 9 total, 2 women (22.22%)
- Key Management Personnel: 5 total, 0 women (0%)
Turnover Rates (FY 2025-26):
- Permanent Employees: 44.64% total (24.25% male, 15.42% female)
- Permanent Workers: 33.45% total (100% male)
Training and Development:
- Employees trained on Health & Safety: 96.57%
- Employees trained on Skill upgradation: 96.13%
- Workers trained on Health & Safety: 71.75%
- Workers trained on Skill upgradation: 66.50%
Subsidiary Companies
1. Goodluck Infrapower Pvt. Ltd. (Subsidiary, 100%)
2. GLS Steel India Ltd. (Subsidiary, 100%)
3. GLS Engineering India Ltd. (Subsidiary, 100%)
4. GLS Metallics India Ltd. (Subsidiary, 100%)
5. Goodluck Defence and Aerospace Ltd. (Subsidiary, 79.43%)
CSR Applicability
- CSR applicable as per Section 135 of Companies Act, 2013
- Turnover: ₹4,06,770.73 lakhs
- Net worth: ₹1,38,366.95 lakhs
Material ESG Risks Identified
1. GHG Emissions (Risk) - Steel production leads to high direct GHG emissions; Company improving energy efficiency and implementing cleaner technologies
2. Energy Management (Risk) - Energy-intensive industry with volatility risks; Company optimizing consumption through energy-efficient technologies
3. Wastewater & Hazardous Materials Management (Risk) - Water intensive operations producing industrial waste; Company adopted water conservation and waste management practices
4. Employee Health & Safety (Opportunity) - Established safe workplace measures including risk assessments, training, and wellness programs
Governance Structure
Policies and Compliance:
- 28 policies covering all 9 NGRBC Principles
- Policies approved by Board of Directors
- Anti-corruption policy available at: https://www.goodluckindia.com/pdf/Anti-CorruptionBriberyPolicy.pdf
- No fines/penalties paid during FY 2025-26
- No complaints regarding conflict of interest
Leadership and Oversight:
- Director responsible for BRSR: Mr. Nitin Garg, DIN: 02693146
- Board of Directors responsible for sustainability decision-making
- No independent external assessment conducted
Financial and Operational Metrics
Accounts Payable Days:
- FY 2025-26: 19.51 days
- FY 2024-25: 14.85 days
Concentration of Business:
- Purchases from trading houses: 0.00%
- Sales to dealers/distributors: 9.30% of total sales
- Number of dealers/distributors: 157
- Sales to top 10 dealers: 47.2% of dealer sales
Related Party Transactions:
- Purchases with related parties: 0.03% of total purchases
- Sales to related parties: 0.67% of total sales
- Loans & advances to related parties: 32.54% of total loans & advances
- Investments in related parties: 0.00%
Environmental Performance
Energy Consumption (FY 2025-26):
- Total energy consumption: 10,30,437.11 GJ
- From renewable sources: 1,22,182.89 GJ
- From non-renewable sources: 9,08,254.22 GJ
- Energy intensity: 0.000025 GJ/₹ turnover, 2.20 GJ/MT
Water Management (FY 2025-26):
- Total water withdrawal: 416,468.43 KL
- Surface water: 15,919.00 KL
- Groundwater: 400,549.43 KL
- Water consumption: 309,441.33 KL
- Water intensity: 0.0000076 KL/₹ turnover, 0.66 KL/MT
- Water discharged: 107,027.10 KL (sent to third parties with treatment)
- Zero Liquid Discharge implemented in 3 units, 1 unit under implementation
GHG Emissions (FY 2025-26):
- Scope 1 emissions: 41,459.07 metric tonnes CO2e
- Scope 2 emissions: 38,316.14 metric tonnes CO2e
- Total emissions intensity: 0.0000020 metric tonnes CO2e/₹, 0.17 metric tonnes CO2e/MT
- Limited Scope 3 emissions (waste only): 2,109.99 metric tonnes CO2e
Waste Management (FY 2025-26):
- Total waste generated: 56,416.36 metric tonnes
- Plastic waste: 1.37 MT
- E-waste: 0.27 MT
- Bio-medical waste: 0.08 MT
- Hazardous waste: 5,277.56 MT (including ETP sludge, zinc ass/dross, contaminated waste, oily sludge, used oil)
- Non-hazardous waste: 51,137.28 MT (iron scraps)
- Waste recovered through recycling: 52,885.49 MT
- Waste disposed: 3,530.87 MT (incineration: 9.22 MT, landfilling: 3,521.65 MT)
- Waste intensity: 0.0000014 MT/₹ turnover, 0.12 MT/MT
Air Emissions (FY 2025-26):
- NOx: 32.71 Mg/Nm3
- SOx: 11.17 Mg/Nm3
- Particulate matter: 21.88 Mg/Nm3
- CO: 34.75 Mg/Nm3
- NMHC: 16.05 Mg/Nm3
- Acid Mist: 6.125 Mg/Nm3
- HC: 0.08 g/kw-hr
Certifications and Standards
The company maintains multiple international certifications across its plants:
- ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management)
- ISO 14001:2015 (Environmental Management)
- ISO 45001:2018 (Occupational Health & Safety)
- IATF 16949:2016 (Automotive Quality Management)
- AS 9100D (Aerospace Quality Management)
- Various CE certifications and DNV certificates
Grievance Mechanisms
Stakeholder Grievance Status (FY 2025-26):
- Communities: 0 complaints filed, 0 pending
- Investors/Shareholders: 2 complaints filed, 0 pending (resolved)
- Employees and workers: 0 complaints filed, 0 pending
- Customers: Mechanism available but no quantifiable data
- Value chain partners: 0 complaints filed, 0 pending
Not Specified Sections
- KMP / Board / Auditor Changes: Not specified
- Dividend Declaration: Not specified
- Board Meeting Outcomes: Not specified
- Financial Results: Not specified
- Auditor's Report: Not specified
- Disinvestment / Strategic Actions: Not specified
- Media Release / Investor Communication: Not specified