Summary of Key Information:

Reporting Period (Quarter/Year): Not Applicable

Nature of Filing / Announcement: Outcome of Board Meeting

Date of Board Meeting / Approval: September 24, 2026

Audit Opinion: Not Specified

Auditor’s Comment: Not Specified

Key Financial Highlights:

Standalone Results: Not Specified

Consolidated Results: Not Specified

Corporate Actions:

1. Fundraising via Non-Convertible Debentures:

  • The Board approved raising funds of up to ₹500 Crore (Rupees Five Hundred Crore Only).
  • The funds will be raised through the issuance of Non-Convertible Debentures on a private placement basis.
  • The issuance will be in one or more tranches for various funding requirements.
  • The instrument details are:
  • Type: Non-Convertible Debentures
  • Issuance Type: Private placement to eligible investors
  • Quantity: 50,000 NCDs of face value ₹1,00,000 (Rupees One Lakh Only) each
  • Aggregate Size: ₹500 Crores
  • Listing: To be finalised at the time of allotment
  • Tenure, Coupon, Payment Schedule, Security: To be specified in the key information document

2. Incorporation of Wholly-Owned Subsidiary in China:

  • The Board approved the incorporation of a new wholly-owned subsidiary in China.
  • The proposed investment is up to USD 1 million (US Dollar One Million).
  • The subsidiary will operate in the Automotive Industry.
  • The purpose is to explore new business opportunities, products, technologies, and partnerships in China.
  • Minda Corporation Limited will subscribe to 100% of the initial paid-up share capital in cash.

3. Sale of Investment in EVQ Point Solutions Pvt. Ltd.:

  • The Board approved the sale of the investment held in EVQ Point Solutions Private Limited.
  • The sale will be executed through Spark Minda Green Mobility Systems Private Limited, a Wholly Owned Subsidiary.
  • Spark Minda Green Mobility holds a 29.5% equity stake in EVQ Point Solutions, which is a step-down associate company.
  • As per the company's consolidated financial statement for FY 2025-26, the share of profit from this entity was ₹3,95,197.
  • The final consideration and buyer details will be intimated upon execution.
  • The transaction is not a related party transaction and is done at arm's length.

Other Significant Information:

Meeting Duration: The Board meeting commenced at 11:15 A.M. and concluded at 12:30 P.M. on September 24, 2026.