Summary of Key Information:

Reporting Period (Quarter/Year): Not Applicable (Corporate Action)

Nature of Filing / Announcement: Outcome of Board Meeting - Share Buyback Approval

Date of Board Meeting / Approval: August 31, 2026

Meeting Time: Commenced at 6:00 PM, concluded at 6:30 PM

Audit Opinion: Not Specified

Auditor's Comment: Not Specified

Key Financial Highlights:

Standalone Results: Not Specified

Consolidated Results: Not Specified

Corporate Actions:

Buyback Details:

  • Buyback of up to 20,68,965 (Twenty Lakh Sixty-Eight Thousand Nine Hundred Sixty-Five) fully paid-up equity shares
  • Face value: INR 10 per share
  • Buyback price: INR 1,450 per equity share
  • Total buyback size: INR 300,00,00,000 (Three Hundred Crores)
  • Percentage of paid-up capital: 2.11%
  • Percentage of fully paid-up equity share capital and free reserves: 4.09% (standalone) and 4.07% (consolidated) as per audited financial statements for FY ended March 31, 2026
  • Method: Tender offer route using stock exchange mechanism

Buyback Committee Authority:

  • May increase buyback price and decrease number of equity shares one working day prior to record date
  • Total buyback size to remain unchanged

Promoter Participation: Promoter and promoter group members intend to participate in the buyback

Record Date: Friday, September 4, 2026 for determining eligibility

Appointments:

  • Murlee Manohar Jain appointed as compliance officer for the buyback
  • DAM Capital Advisors Limited appointed as Merchant Banker to the buyback

Buyback Committee: Constituted with delegated powers for buyback execution

Other Significant Information:

Transaction Costs: Buyback size of INR 300 crores excludes:

  • Brokerage costs, fees, turnover charges
  • Applicable taxes (securities transaction tax, GST, stamp duty)
  • Filing fees, advisor fees, legal fees, intermediary fees
  • Public announcement publication expenses, printing, dispatch expenses
  • Other incidental and related expenses

Shareholding Pattern (as of August 28, 2026):

  • Promoters & Promoter Group: 2,70,34,066 shares (27.53%)
  • Foreign Investors (FIIs, NRIs, Foreign Mutual Funds): 1,94,63,666 shares (19.82%)
  • Financial Institutions/Banks & Mutual Funds: 3,44,04,114 shares (35.03%)

Future Disclosures: Public announcement and letter of offer to be published as per SEBI Buyback Regulations