Date: 18th September, 2026
AGM Details
The Twenty-Eighth Annual General Meeting of Texmaco Rail & Engineering Limited was held on September 18, 2026, at 1:00 p.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing.
The meeting was conducted in compliance with the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI Listing Regulations. Voting was conducted through remote e-voting from September 14, 2026 (9:00 a.m.) to September 17, 2026 (5:00 p.m.) and through e-voting during the AGM (Instapoll).
Board Meeting Outcomes
All eight agenda items from the Notice dated May 12, 2026, were transacted and approved:
- Resolution 1: Adoption of Standalone Audited Financial Statements for FY2026 together with Reports of Board of Directors and Auditors
- Resolution 2: Adoption of Consolidated Audited Financial Statements for FY2026 and Report of Auditors
- Resolution 3: Declaration of dividend on Equity Shares for financial year ended March 31, 2026
- Resolution 4: Re-appointment of Mr. U.V. Kamath (DIN: 00648897) as director who retired by rotation
- Resolution 5: Re-appointment of Mr. Akshay Poddar (DIN: 00008686) as director who retired by rotation
- Resolution 6: Ratification of remuneration payable to Cost Auditors for financial year 2026-2027
- Resolution 7: Approval of increase in Borrowing limits under Section 180(1)(c) of Companies Act, 2013
- Resolution 8: Approval for creation of charge on assets under Section 180(1)(a) of Companies Act, 2013
Dividend Declaration
Dividend was declared on Equity Shares for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. The specific amount per share and record/payment dates were not specified in this announcement.
KMP / Board Changes
Two directors were re-appointed:
- Mr. U.V. Kamath (DIN: 00648897) - Retired by rotation and re-appointed
- Mr. Akshay Poddar (DIN: 00008686) - Retired by rotation and re-appointed
Both directors were eligible and offered themselves for re-appointment.
Financial Results
Not Specified - The announcement confirms adoption of financial statements but does not disclose any financial figures or results.
Other Operational Disclosures
The company received approval for:
- Increased borrowing limits under Section 180(1)(c) of Companies Act, 2013
- Creation of charge on company assets under Section 180(1)(a) of Companies Act, 2013
- Ratification of Cost Auditor remuneration for FY2026-2027