Date: 07 September 2026
1. KMP / Board / Auditor Changes
Not Specified
2. Dividend Declaration or Non-Declaration
Not Specified
3. Board Meeting Outcomes
Not Specified
4. Financial Results (Standalone & Consolidated)
Not Specified
5. Auditor's Report
- The Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG) provided comments under Section 143(6)(b) of the Companies Act, 2013
- Statutory auditors appointed by C&AG under Section 139(5) had issued a Revised Audit Report dated 31 July 2026 which superseded their earlier Audit Report dated 27 May 2026
- C&AG conducted supplementary audit under Section 143(6)(a) of the Act independently without access to statutory auditors' working papers
- Supplementary audit was limited to inquiries of statutory auditors and company personnel and selective examination of accounting records
- For consolidated financial statements, supplementary audit covered National Fertilizers Limited, Ramagundam Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited (RFCL), and Assam Valley Fertilizer and Chemical Company Limited (AVFCL)
- Supplementary audit did not cover Urvarak Videsh Limited (UVL) for the year ended 31 March 2026
- C&AG has no further comments to offer as the statutory auditors' report was revised to give effect to some of C&AG's audit observations
- Principal Director of Audit: Tanya Singh (Central Expenditure - Agriculture, Food & Water Resources)
6. Disinvestment / Strategic Actions
Not Specified
7. Media Release / Investor Communication
- The addendum contains comments of C&AG on Audited Financial Statement (Standalone & Consolidated) for financial year 2025-26
- This forms part of the Annual Report for financial year 2025-26
- The addendum is available on the company website www.nationalfertilizers.com
- This is a continuation of earlier communication NFL/SEC/SE/2298 dated 26.08.2026 regarding "Notice of 52nd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for financial year 2025-26"
8. Other Operational / Legal / Strategic Disclosures
- Document signed by Ashok Jha, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
- Submitted to National Stock Exchange of India Ltd and BSE Limited