Date: 29th September 2026
Board Meeting Outcomes
- The Company invested ₹99,99,99,980 (Rupees Ninety-Nine Crore Ninety-Nine Lakh Ninety-Nine Thousand Nine Hundred Eighty only) by way of subscription in the equity share capital of Exide Energy Solutions Limited (EESL) on rights basis on 29th September 2026
- With this investment, the total investment made by the Company in EESL stands at ₹5,202.23 crore
- There is no change in the shareholding percentage of the Company in EESL pursuant to this acquisition
Disinvestment / Strategic Actions
Target Entity Details:
- Name: Exide Energy Solutions Limited (EESL)
- Incorporation Date: 24th March 2022
- Business: Manufacturing & selling lithium-ion battery cells, modules and packs for India's electric vehicle market and stationary applications
- Paid up equity share capital as on date: ₹1,618.50 crore
- Net worth as on 31.03.2026: ₹3,991.06 crore
- Turnover as on 31.03.2026: ₹157.56 crore
- Loss after Tax for year ended 31.03.2026: ₹248.16 crore
Transaction Details:
- Acquisition falls within related party transaction as EESL is a wholly owned subsidiary
- EESL allotted 2,85,71,428 equity shares of ₹10 each at a premium of ₹25 per share
- Promoter/promoter group/group companies have no interest in the transaction beyond this investment
- Transaction conducted at arm's length
- Industry: Manufacturing battery cells of advanced chemistry and form factor
- Objects: To meet various funding requirements for the greenfield plant in Bengaluru for manufacture and sale of lithium-ion battery cells, modules, and packs
- Governmental approvals required: None
- Completion time: Equity shares allotted on 29th September 2026
- Consideration: Cash
- Cost of acquisition: 2,85,71,428 equity shares of ₹10 each at premium of ₹25 each
- Shareholding: EIL shareholding remains unchanged at 100%
Historical Financials of EESL:
- FY 2025-26: ₹157.56 crore turnover
- FY 2024-25: ₹116.89 crore turnover (subsequent to merger of EEPL with EESL)
- FY 2023-24: ₹239.14 crore turnover (subsequent to merger of EEPL with EESL)
KMP / Board / Auditor Changes
Not Specified
Dividend Declaration or Non-Declaration
Not Specified
Financial Results
Not Specified
Other Operational / Legal / Strategic Disclosures
- This disclosure is made under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
- Reference to previous disclosures dated 30th January 2026, 15th July 2026 and 18th August 2026 regarding investments in EESL
- Total investment includes investment made in erstwhile merged subsidiary Exide Energy Private Limited (EEPL)